ACC-STL elects 2019 officers and board of directors

ST. LOUIS, Mo. – The Association of Corporate Counsel – St. Louis Chapter (ACC-STL), a professional development organization serving in-house counsel, elected its 2019 officers and board of directors members.

Chrissy Teske (ACC-STL)
Announced on Wednesday, Chrissy Teske, senior attorney with Commerce Bancshares, was elected as president.

“I am extremely excited about what is in store for the ACC St. Louis Chapter for 2019,” Teske said. “Our chapter is focused on providing our membership with information and opportunities not available to in-house attorneys through other associations.”

The rest of the leadership team includes:
President-Elect: Brian Parsons, senior counsel, Macy’s Inc.
Secretary: John Rebman, senior corporate counsel, regulatory law & policy, Monsanto Company
Treasurer: Sven Fickeler, senior corporate counsel, Bunzl Distribution USA, LLC
Immediate Past-President and Co-Sponsorship Chair: Toni Douaihy, vice president, assistant general counsel, Macy’s Inc.
Advocacy Co-Chair: Barbara Barrett, chief compliannce officer, Reliant Care Management Company
Advocacy Co-Chair and Director-at-Large: John Farmer, vice president litigation, Charter Communications
Communications Chair and Director-at-Large: Danielle Lanngeneckter, director, contract design, The Resource Group
Corporate Counsel Institute Chair: Ty Ulmer, chief counsel, The Boeing Company
Diversity Co-Chair and Director-at-Large: Tamee Reese, assistant vice president senior legal counsel, AT&T Mobility & Entertainment
Diversity Co-Chair and Director-at-Large: Denise Whitener, managing counsel, Wells Fargo Law Department
General Counsel Forum Co-Chair: Kate Molamphy, general counsel, ICL Americas
General Counsel Forum Co-Chair and Director-at-Large: Erika Schenk, general counsel & vice president of compliance, World Wide Technologies
Annual Golf/Spa Event Co-Chair: Peter Barkofske, associate general counsel, Graybar Electric Company, Inc.
Annual Golf/Spa Event Co-Chair and Director-at-Large: Jay Repaso, manager legal services, Mastercard
Law School Relations Chair and Director-at-Large: Kate Krebel, corporate counsel, DRS Technologies, Inc.
Membership Co-Chair and Director-at-Large: Beverly Garner, associate general counsel, Bunge N.A.
Membership Co-Chair and Director-at-Large: Jennifer Feldhaus, vice president, associate general counsel, Maritz
PAN – Labor & Employment Chair: Latieke Lyles, counsel, Macy’s Inc.
Pro Bono Co-Chair and Director-at-Large: Patricia Duft, vice president, legal, Medtronics
Pro Bono Co-Chair and Director-at-Large: Paula Finaly, assistant vice president-senior legal counsel-labor & employment, AT&T
Program Chair and Director-at-Large: Jennifer Herner, associate general counsel, World Wide Technology
Professional Development and Director-at-Large: Sharhonda Shahid, vice president, Fleishman-Hillard, Inc.
Social Co-Chair and Director-at-Large: Nancy McCahan, managing general counsel, Sugar Creek Capital
Social Co-Chair and Director-at-Large: Margy Weisman, assistant general counsel, ESCO Technologies
Sponsorship Co-Chair: Kristol Simms, corporate counsel, Ameren
Past-President Committee Chair: Christopher Goddard, assistant vice chancellor and associate general counsel, Washington University

“We are committed to increasing our member engagement by providing programming that anticipates, develops and supports the needs of our membership,” Teske said. “Our goal is to continue to position our chapter to be the voice of the St. Louis in-house legal community and to elevate the profile of in-house attorneys in our communities.”