Clayton Board of Aldermen to certify election results, swear in new members

The Clayton Board of Aldermen will meet in regular session Tuesday night, saying goodbye to one longtime board member and welcoming a new one.

The board is set to certify the April 3 municipal election results and swear in its new members beginning at 7 p.m. at city hall.

Local attorney Bridget McAndrew took the open seat in Clayton’s Ward 3. Her second attempt to serve on the Clayton Board of Alderman bore fruit, as she beat out Dr. Andrew Galakatos after losing by just 21 votes three years ago.


McAdrew won rather easily this time around, taking 538 votes to Galakatos’ 302.

She will replace Aldermen Alex Berger III, who after 16 years in office did not seek re-election this year.

Meanwhile, incumbent Joanne Boulton’s  final attempt to keep her seat on the board was a successful one. After serving the citizens of Clayton in Ward 1 for the last six years, Boulton won re-election for her third and final term, beating out challenger Blair Kaiser.


Boulton, who works with alderman Richard Lintz in Ward 1, took more than 58 percent of the votes and got over 100 more than Kaiser (3813 to 271). She has said she will continue to work hard to advocate for projects that have benefitted the area.

In the only uncontested race, current alderman Ira Berkowitz won re-election handily, taking 422 of the 433 votes for Clayton’s Ward 2 seat.

In other business, the board will consider the purchase of technology infrastructure for the first phase of equipment replacement in the City Hall and Brentwood building data centers.


* indicates incumbent; winner(s) in bold

Clayton Alderman, Ward 1

(3 of 3 precincts reporting)

*Joanne Boulton          (383 votes) 58.47%

Blair Kaiser                        (271 votes) 41.37%

Write-in                              (1 vote) 0.15%

Clayton Alderman, Ward 2

(4 of 4 precincts reporting)

*Ira Berkowitz              (422 votes) 97.46%

Write-in                               (11 votes) 2.54%

Clayton Alderman, Ward 3

(4 of 4 precincts reporting)

Bridget McAndrew      (538 votes) 63.82%

Andrew Galakatos             (302 votes) 35.82%

Write-in                               (3 votes) 0.36%


5 thoughts on “Clayton Board of Aldermen to certify election results, swear in new members

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.